Twilight New Moon House For Sale

All you see and hear lately is Twilight, Twilight, Twilight. I haven’t seen the movies or read the books so I really can’t comment, but I think my time is better spent on well pretty much anything else. Really come on people get some depth. There is so much amazing art, music and movies being made every day. I feel like I am watching a bunch of screaming groupie sheep being lead to a slaughter, and marketing teams are the shepherds. The saddest part about it is the sheep are actually jumping up and down falling all over themselves excited and painfully oblivious to what’s happening to them.  Can someone please fill me in to what is happening here. Am I correct in thinking that some film studio executive got their best people behind this series and had them jam it down our throats long enough that those that are willing to be sheep finally get in line and follow? Or did it happen before that at the book publishing company? Are these literary works and the resulting films really that great that it warrants this feeding frenzy? What is going on around me I just don’t get it…. Maybe I will have to bite the bullet sneak into the movie theater (sorry Twilight your making enough money as it is) and study these creatures a little closer… in their natural element… watching wolves fight vampires. I can not even read that with a straight face. Alright well to reward everyone for their comments allowing me to continue this psychological study my friend who stages houses brought this to my attention, click here to see the house that was used in the very movie Twilight “New Moon” dum dum dum dum.

 

 

~ by vanscene on November 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
